Tulsa Music :: Home

TulsaMusic.net
 
 
 

RECAP : Sturgil Simpson (3/29/15 - Cain's Ballroom)

Sunday, April 12, 2015|Category: RECAP
:: Photo by Paradigm Agency

The feel of genuine, no frills Americana made its presence known on March 29th when the Grammy nominated and highly celebrated Sturgill Simpson rolled through Tulsa.

Showcasing a formidable, up and coming band behind him, Simpson commanded the stage and displayed why audiences from Seattle to Oslo want in on the Sturgill Simpson bandwagon.

The show itself wasnt flashy or over the top, and the guys in the band stayed put, concentrating on their instruments pretty much the entire show.

Stil, the new, real country faithful on hand on this particular night knew every word, sang along, in some cases, louder than Simpson himself. Alone, that is a true testament to the power of word-of-mouth.

Continue / Read More ...

2015-04-01  |  Metal Acts Shine At The Shrine (Show Recap : 3/21)

TULSA MUSIC: LIVE MUSIC / CONCERT CALENDAR

DATE
SHOW / ARTIST
VENUE
TIME
AGE REQ. TICKETS
1. CLICK on an ARTIST's name below for SHOW DETAILS.
2. CLICK on a VENUE name below to view VENUE DETAILS
3. FILTER the concert calendar by using the TEXT FIELDS and DROP-DOWN MENUS above.
Sat, Apr 25 Wade Bowen + Whiskey Myers + The Herrold Sisters Cain's Ballroom 7:30 pm All Ages $25 - $28
Sat, Apr 25 DJ Falkirk Soundpony 10:30 pm 21+ FREE
Sat, Apr 25 Neoromantics Vanguard 8:00 pm   $10 - $25
Sun, Apr 26 Billy Bob Thornton & The Box Masters Cain's Ballroom 8:00 pm All Ages $20 - $35
Sun, Apr 26 Author + Oketo Soundpony 10:30 pm 21+ FREE
Sun, Apr 26 HAPPY HOUR SHOW w/ IAMDES? + DJ Will Da Beast Soundpony 6:30 pm 21+ FREE
Mon, Apr 27 Falling In Reverse + Ronnie's 3 Ring Circus + Ghost Town Cain's Ballroom 7:30 pm All Ages $22 - $37
Mon, Apr 27 Brother Gruesome Soundpony 10:30 pm 21+ FREE
Mon, Apr 27 Victory Heights + Neurotic November + The Road To Milestone Vanguard 8:00 pm   $10 - $25
Tue, Apr 28 Krokus + The Chimpz + Firstryke + Grind + Long Sword Spectacular Vanguard 8:00 pm   $20 - $45
Wed, Apr 29 Iron & Wine + Gregory Alan Isakov Cain's Ballroom 7:00 pm All Ages $25 - $40
Wed, Apr 29 Reighnbeau Soundpony 10:30 pm 21+ FREE
Thu, Apr 30 John Fullbright + Samantha Crain + Paul Benjaman Band Cain's Ballroom 7:00 pm All Ages $18 - $33
Thu, Apr 30 Old Age + JR Soapbox Soundpony 10:30 pm 21+ FREE
Fri, May 1 Jack Ketch & The Bilge Rat Bastards + The Musical Blade + Larkin + Machine In The Mountain Vanguard 8:00 pm   $5 - $7
Sat, May 2 Yellowcard + Finch + The Downtown Fiction Cain's Ballroom 7:30 pm All Ages $20 - $35
Sat, May 2 SOUL NIGHT w/ DJ Sweet Baby Jayzus Soundpony 10:30 pm 21+ FREE
Sun, May 3 Wacka Flocka Flame Cain's Ballroom 8:00 pm All Ages $20 - $55
Sun, May 3 HAPPY HOUR w/ Dear Saint Isaac Soundpony 7:00 pm 21+ FREE
Mon, May 4 Walk The Moon + The Griswolds Cain's Ballroom 7:00 pm All Ages SOLD OUT
Mon, May 4 Hurray For The Riff Raff + Daniel Romano Vanguard 8:00 pm   $15 - $40
Tue, May 5 DJ Sweet Baby Jayzus Soundpony 10:30 pm 21+ FREE
Thu, May 7 Taria + Mark Gibson Duo Cain's Ballroom 7:30 pm All Ages $10 - $12
Thu, May 7 Zach Myers (Shinedown) + Nathan Hull + The Plums + Erica James + Myers, Mack & Moore Shrine 8:00 pm 21+ $12 - $80
Thu, May 7 Hinder + Searching For Sanity + Nicnos Vanguard 8:00 pm   $13 - $30
Fri, May 8 Nico & Vinz + Jason French + SirenXX Cain's Ballroom 8:00 pm All Ages $20 - $35
Fri, May 8 First Class Friday Shrine 8:00 pm 21+ $10 - $15
Fri, May 8 DJ Falkirk Soundpony 10:30 pm 21+ FREE
Sat, May 9 Jabee Soundpony 10:30 pm 21+ FREE
Sun, May 10 Psychostick + Downtown Brown + Urizen Vanguard 7:00 pm   $13
Mon, May 11 War Of Ages + Phinehas + Death Of An Era + Even The Dogs + Enslaved By Fear + Mouth Of The South + Ethera Vanguard 7:00 pm   $12 - $15
Tue, May 12 Hollywood Undead + Cane Hill Cain's Ballroom 8:00 pm All Ages $20 - $35
Tue, May 12 Quiet Company + The Rocket Boys Shrine 8:00 pm 21+ $5
Tue, May 12 The Relationship + Gringo Star + Panhandle Vanguard 6:30 pm   $13 - $50
Thu, May 14 Chase Bryant Cain's Ballroom 8:00 pm All Ages $13 - $23
Tue, May 19 Matt Kearney Cain's Ballroom 8:00 pm All Ages $24 - $39
Wed, May 20 My So Called Band Vanguard 8:00 pm   $10
Thu, May 21 Purity Ring + Braids + Born Gold Cain's Ballroom 8:00 pm All Ages $20 - $35
Fri, May 22 Bone Thugs -N- Harmony + Josh Sallee + Alan Doyle Cain's Ballroom 9:00 pm All Ages $25 - $100
Fri, May 22 ROCKLAHOMA w/ Godsmack + Winery Dogs + In Flames + We Are Harlot + In This Moment + Butcher Babies + Upon A Burning Body + Nonpoint Catch The Fever Music Amphitheater - Pryor All Ages $129 - $400
Fri, May 22 Milkdrive + Whiskey Shivers Vanguard 8:00 pm   $15 - $35
Sat, May 23 ROCKLAHOMA w/ Scott Weiland + Anthrax + Candlebox + We Are Harlot + Sons Of Texas Catch The Fever Music Amphitheater - Pryor All Ages $129 - $400
Sun, May 24 ROCKLAHOMA w/ Of Mice & Men + Winery Dogs Catch The Fever Music Amphitheater - Pryor All Ages $129 - $400
Sun, May 24 Meg Myers + Wild Party Vanguard 8:00 pm   $10.45 - $30
Tue, May 26 Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers Cain's Ballroom 7:30 pm All Ages $27 - $42
Thu, May 28 Andy Frasco + WickIt The Instigator + Mouth Cain's Ballroom 9:00 pm All Ages $10 - $12
Fri, May 29 Nappy Roots Shrine 9:00 pm 21+ $10 - $15
Sat, May 30 The Schwag Shrine 9:00 pm 21+ $10
Mon, Jun 1 Less Than Jake + Reel Big Fish + Ballyhoo! Cain's Ballroom 7:30 pm All Ages $22 - $37
Tue, Jun 2 Robin Trower + Hurricane Mason Cain's Ballroom 7:00 pm All Ages $28 - $53
Tue, Jun 2 Cracker Shrine 8:00 pm 21+ $20
Wed, Jun 3 Brandi Carlile + Anderson East Cain's Ballroom 7:30 pm All Ages $28 - $43
Thu, Jun 4 Butch Walker + Jonathan Tyler + The Dove & The Wolf Cain's Ballroom 8:00 pm All Ages $13 - $15
Thu, Jun 4 Tab Benoit + Caretakers + James Grove Blues Machine Shrine 8:00 pm 21+ $20 - $25
Sat, Jun 6 Flogging Molly Cain's Ballroom 8:30 pm All Ages $28 - $43
Sat, Jun 6 Hondo's Birthday Bash w/ Caroline's Spine + All About A Bubble Shrine 9:00 pm 21+ $15 - $50
Sun, Jun 7 Tyler, The Creator + Taco Cain's Ballroom 8:00 pm All Ages $30 - $45
Sat, Jun 13 Vinylicious w/ DJP + Pete Doerr + Eli Stephens Shrine 9:00 pm 21+ $9 - $13
Fri, Jun 19 Susan Herndon Shrine 9:00 pm 21+ $8
Sat, Jun 20 Swan Lake Gentlemen's Society Shrine 10:00 pm 21+ $5
Fri, Jun 26 Jankins + Sleepwalkin Home + Madewell + The Kayfabe Shrine 9:00 pm 21+ $5
Sat, Jun 27 Let's Zepplin (Led Zeppelin Tribute) Shrine 9:00 pm 21+ $9 - $10

>> VIEW ALL LIVE MUSIC / CONCERTS